Blog Check In #2

School intensifies. Creative writing is going well. I’m pleased with my progress in class, and on this blog space. In terms of the poetry section, I do find the structure a challenge. I thought over it the other day when my villanelle was playing the role of villan for me. An artist like myself will often rebel against rules and structure. But, the poetic structure, the rhyming and numbered syllables forces a writer to increase the strength of his or her vocabulary. It forces you to exercise your poetic muscles, and hopefully expand your talent. After gaining new perspective, I embraced the challenge.
My writing time, oh my writing time…I’m not following it a bit, although I do feel successful in all the areas of school that I’m working on. As it stands, I feel that I’m either reading, about to read, writing or about to write something 24/7 this semester. So, although I’m not sitting to write at 6pm daily, I am grabbing 30 minute intervals when I do sit and immerse myself in the process.
I will continue to post new artwork here, as I create it, and share writings plucked from my personal journal that I believe readers will appreciate. I continue my journey in gratitude for all things.

Published by

hefoundjoy

I am an Artist, Writer and Wayshower. You can see more of my work on Facebook. Please visit my pages. Gordon Hays Artwork: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gordon-Hays-Artwork/380616048717195 The Good Life with Gordon Radio Show: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Good-Life-with-Gordon/1463801707210100

Leave a Reply

