This Life

Journal Entry, September 21, 2013

And what will they say of me? When all is said, has been written, and is done – what will they say?
Like a butterfly on the battlefield, how do I imagine that I will make it through? Fragile wings, paper thin, beating among the bullets. Somehow, I hold on. Even though my strong resolve seems wavering, moment by moment. Something urges me on. So, let the battle rage. When the odds are against me, I will move forward. I will pursue.
Take me higher on these tiny wings. I don’t know where I’m going – a good enough place to begin.
I will know myself, unrelenting.
I will Triumph.
This life, I will win.

Published by

hefoundjoy

I am an Artist, Writer and Wayshower. You can see more of my work on Facebook. Please visit my pages. Gordon Hays Artwork: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gordon-Hays-Artwork/380616048717195 The Good Life with Gordon Radio Show: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Good-Life-with-Gordon/1463801707210100

Leave a Reply

