Passion Knows No Bounds.

Today on The Good Life with Gordon, we will be discussing ‘Listening to Your Inner Voice.’ In preparing for today’s show, I am enjoying a quiet morning at home. Sitting at my desk, sipping on my coffee I keep glancing at a piece of artwork I created that hangs in my view. It features a poetic narrative that I wrote some time ago while waiting for my car’s oil change. (Isn’t it interesting when inspiration strikes?) The short poem describes how I feel about pursuing your passion, following your calling even when it seems daunting. Listening to your inner voice is difficult and uncomfortable when the world around us encourages doing what has already been done. But, where would we be without the trailblazers who have paved the way? If you are being urged, guided, towards something that calls to you in the distance–keep going. Time is the only hurdle towards reaching your intention. Listen to your inner voice, and answer the call.

“Passion knows no bounds;
ever striving.
Giving with every wave,
even the shore is seduced.”
-Gordon Hays, 2011

Gordon Hays
Artist, Writer, Wayshower

Gordon Hays Artwork
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gordon-Hays-Artwork/380616048717195

The Good Life with Gordon
https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Good-Life-with-Gordon/1463801707210100

Published by

hefoundjoy

I am an Artist, Writer and Wayshower. You can see more of my work on Facebook. Please visit my pages. Gordon Hays Artwork: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gordon-Hays-Artwork/380616048717195 The Good Life with Gordon Radio Show: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Good-Life-with-Gordon/1463801707210100

Leave a Reply

