Puppy Love

bucky 1

Oh, just a puppy kind of love they say.

When days are filled with sloppy kisses so.

Whether playing fetch, tug of war or stay,

wherever he runs, so does my heart go.

I wake to nuzzle before the sun’s rise.

I burry my nose in his soft black fur.

Forever a friend found in deep brown eyes.

Even walks to poop can be a pleasure.

Alas, before he came, all hope seemed lost.

A man alone in need of rescue,

unconditional love I needed most.

A pup arrived to heal a heart so blue.

Now write a sonnet for little Bucky.

Because he chose me, I feel so lucky.

“Puppy Love” Gordon Hays 2013

Gordon and Bucky 3

Published by

hefoundjoy

I am an Artist, Writer and Wayshower. You can see more of my work on Facebook. Please visit my pages. Gordon Hays Artwork: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gordon-Hays-Artwork/380616048717195 The Good Life with Gordon Radio Show: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Good-Life-with-Gordon/1463801707210100

2 thoughts on “Puppy Love”

Leave a Reply

